Each employee shall be paid for fourteen (14) holidays per year at the employee’s base rate of pay.  Eligible employees will be paid twice a year for these holidays including for five (5) holidays on the first pay in December and the other nine (9) holidays on the first pay in June.

December paid holidays shall be:

  • July 4
  • Labor Day
  • Veterans Day
  • Thanksgiving Day
  • Day after Thanksgiving

June paid holidays shall be:

  • Christmas Eve
  • Christmas Day
  • New Years Eve
  • New Years Day
  • Martin Luther King Day
  • Presidents Day 
  • Good Friday
  • Easter
  • Memorial Day

Double time shall be paid for overtime hours worked on these holidays. Employees working any of the above holidays shall receive time and one-half (1-1/2) for all regular hours worked on the holiday. An employee shall be deemed to have worked on the holiday when his or her shift began on the holiday. 

WPOA Contract Article 14